Kids Food, One Meal
Comments 2

Beef Stroganoff Pie

I’m baaaaaaaack!!! Back to my old routine now, while still waiting for my Swedish course letter 😀

So, I got a bit of hurricane for the past 2 weeks. It happened so sudden, now it stops so sudden too 😛

Anyway, Ramadan is now over, so I hope I can start posting like usual again until I have to go to the Swedish course.

This time I want to share another made-up recipe. This actually very quick to put together, and its great for parties or when you inviting some friends / relatives to have dinner together.

Ingredients:

  • 500g beef, diced
  • 100g button mushrooms, sliced
  • 2 medium size onion, sliced
  • 2 garlic cloves, chopped
  • 1 tsp dried rosemary
  • 1 tbsp whole grain mustard
  • 1 tsp ginger powder
  • 200ml water / beef stock
  • 150ml cream
  • 500g mashed potato
  • salt & pepper

note: If you have fresh rosemary, use them. And you can substitute the stock / water with red wine.

 

How to:

  1. Heat 2 tbsp oil in a pot, saute garlic and onion until fragrance.
  2. Add beef, cook until the colour changed (around 3 to 5 minutes).
  3. Add rosemary and whole grain mustard. Stir.
  4. Add water / stock to the pot, and cook until the beef is tender enough for you.
  5. Add cream, salt and pepper to taste. Set aside.
  6. Transfer the beef to your oven proof dish, spread evenly and spread some mashed potato on top of the beef.
  7. Bake until the potato has a little a bit of colour.
  8. Serve with salads.

 

 

It doesn’t look very pretty. But this is one of my comfort food.

2 Comments

A nice comment will make my day ^^